Tuesday, October 23rd, 2018

Home Garden Experts

Home Garden Experts

This Old House
January 31, 2018

TOH: Trade School- Exclusive Preview of Step into a Well-Sealed House!

From This Old House on Wednesday, January 31st, 2018 in How To & Videos
00:00:27
Landscape contractor Roger Cook installs a reclaimed granite front step. General contractor Tom Silva installs new wood windows. Master carpenter Norm Abram takes a visit to the Colonel James Barrett house. Plumbing and heating contractor Richard Trethewey seals and insulates the old ductwork.

16 Comments on "TOH: Trade School- Exclusive Preview of Step into a Well-Sealed House!":

B.B Anthony Saturday, February 3rd, 2018
Paul revere never said the British were coming he said the regulars are coming they were all British and the red coats were coming into town and out of town they were regular hense the name regulars they were always in and out because of the quartering act which the red coat had to be house in colonist home for the war this is all right because I learned it last week in history Aux Sable middle school joliet Illinois I’m in 7th grade and very smart in everything comment and like if you learned something new or if u read everything
Jake Wolma Saturday, February 3rd, 2018
I'm 32 and grew up watching TOH and ATOH. I appreciate the phasing out process that yall decided to take. Rather than just cutting them out of the show. Roger is my favorite and I'm happy that he is still on the show. Miss seeing him in action though. He's a badass.
C W Saturday, February 3rd, 2018
Great Americans. Good Job Fellas
Radio God Thursday, February 1st, 2018
Whoever is in charge of this old house's youtube channel should remember that it's not twitter. You can actually post a video longer than 30 seconds. People love this show because they can learn how to fix and build things. But with videos less than 30 seconds, that goes out the window. Also, no matter how much you try, nobody is going to order cable to watch your show. Cable is dead. This is not negative feedback, if I didn't care I wouldn't say anything at all. Any time something breaks around the house, people have to look on youtube to fix it themselves. In my mind, your videos are like the do-it-yourself bible. Even Roger planting daisies is better than cable tv, at least he don't tell me I'm gonna die of hemmerhoids every commercial break:) Longer videos, please!!!
Clinton O'Shea Thursday, February 1st, 2018
Any chance you could just post the video? I've had notifications for several previews now, but where are the actual shows (which look great, by the way)?
Sonic spin Tales Thursday, February 1st, 2018
hi
mattbluesmantastic Thursday, February 1st, 2018
That was so cool. The very house.
Daniel Thomas Thursday, February 1st, 2018
We were coming to show you how to use bricks
Mark Dietzler Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
The British are coming....!For arms and ammunition.
1806StoneHouse Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
we spray foamed our 1806 Stone House and it's amazing! made a huge difference.. we post weekly videos on YouTube if anyone is interested in following along. :)
Kenz300 x Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
Our education system needs to incorporate  "LIFE SKILLS" classes that start in middle school and increase in depth in high school and college. Simple things like preparing a resume, interviewing skills, job search skills, tips on what employers are looking for, saving and opening a bank account, explaining health insurance (PPO, co pays), retirement planning (IRA, 401K), investing for the future (stocks, bonds and cash), the cost of home ownership ( loan payments, taxes, insurance, repairs and maintenance), the cost of raising a child ( food, shelter, clothing, education), Credit --- credit cards and interest payments,  Credit Score -- how it is determined and how it impacts your ability to get credit and what interest rate you will pay and its effect on your ability to get a job, an apartment or loan for a home or car.  These all have a huge impact on your success in life................. these LIFE SKILLS need to be taught in all our schools.
Fine Coin Collecting Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
You guys help me in the past with your videos
Fine Coin Collecting Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
You guys have a great channel and I really like it
Mike Edwards Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
0:08 No mask?
Orange Rocket Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
Ah... Norm! Norm! Norm! Norm! Norm! Why the suspense?¿?¿😣
Jack Techcrazzy Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
First

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: